Content Marketing World is part of the Informa Connect Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC’s registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.

2020 Content Marketing Awards Now Accepting Entries

Call for entries open for CMI awards program; big winners to be announced at CMWorld 2020

Did you create a fresh, innovative, game-changing content marketing program that you’re super proud of? Then we want to see it. The call for entries is officially open for the prestigious 2020 Content Marketing Awards program. Produced by the Content Marketing Institute, the Content Marketing Awards is the largest and longest-running international content marketing program in the world.

You can find the Content Marketing Award entry forms here:

The Content Marketing Awards recognize and celebrate the best of the best among brands and agencies across all industries. The 2020 CMAs include 87 categories covering every medium from print to digital to in-person events, focusing on strategy, distribution, editorial, and design. Entries will be judged by an all-star panel of leading industry influencers and experts in content marketing.

“In the advertising marketing game, we have more awards shows than we have agencies and people,” shares Eric Goodstadt, President of Manifest the 2019 winner of Content Marketing Agency of the Year (with more than 100 employees). “But the reality is there are only a handful that actually, in my mind and a lot of people’s opinions, mean anything. The Content Marketing Awards really are the preeminent awards program in our industry. To be part of this program has always been important and then to obviously win on its grandest stage, is a dream come true.”

What you need to know to apply:

  • Submissions will be accepted online only – but print entries will be required to mail examples
  • Open to all companies, organizations & institutions that create content marketing, branded or custom content in print or digital form
  • Entries must have been created in the 2019 calendar year to qualify
  • Supply as much data as possible about the success of your project(s)
  • Share your story – provide a narrative about your strategy & process to help judges evaluate your project

Important Deadlines:

  • Early bird deadline – April 24, 2020
  • Regular deadline – May 29, 2020
  • Final (late) deadline is June 5, 2020

Individual category finalists and winners will be announced in August 2020. The top 7 overall category winners will be announced live during a special ceremony at Content Marketing World 2020 in October.

Watch this video to learn more about the Content Marketing Awards and hear what winners and finalists have to say about it.

For more information including a list of categories, the rules, FAQs, a list of judges or to see past winners, visit the Content Marketing Awards website:


The 2022 session lineup is now available!
This is default text for notification bar