#CMWorld eBook Series: Building an Audience Development Strategy

audience strategy

Joe Pulizzi has often said “Content without strategy is just stuff.” A big component of that strategy is your audience. From buyer personas to audience input to community engagement and beyond, audience development is key to a successful content marketing strategy. 

The 2nd ebook in the #CMWorld series, Building an Audience Development Strategy for Content Marketing, 10 experts share their advice on this topic as we prepare for Content Marketing World in September. 

The content marketing storytellers in the Audience Development eBook include:

  • Ann Handley @annhandley, Chief Content Officer at MarketingProfs
  • Jeff Rohrs @jkrohrs, President at ExactTarget
  • Leigh Blaylock @leighblaylock, Manager of Content Marketing at Red Hat
  • Scott Stratten @unmarketing, President at Unmarketing 
  • Heidi Cohen @heidicohen, President at Riverside Marketing Strategies
  • Scott Monty @scottmonty, Executive VP of Strategy at SHIFT
  • Brian Clark @brianclark, CEO at Copyblogger
  • Scott Abel @scottabel, Content Marketing Strategist at The Content Wrangler
  • Jonathon Colman @jcolman, Content Strategist at Facebook
  • Adele Revella @buyerpersona, President at Buyer Persona Institute

Audience Development for Content Marketing eBook #CMWorld from TopRank® Online Marketing 

Building An Audience Development Strategy for Content Marketing is the second in the series of 4 Content Marketing eBooks featuring a selection of the 2014 #CMWorld speakers. These eBooks cover Strategy, Audience Development, Visual Content and ROI. 

CMWorldebooks

You can find the first eBook here: Building a Content Marketing Strategy. This series of eBooks is produced by TopRank Online Marketing and sponsored by Curata

The next eBook in the series to publish will be A Visual Content Marketing Strategy featuring content marketing insights from experts that include: Maggie Burke from EMC, Tim Washer from Cisco, Brant McLean from Tumblr, Carla Johnson from Type A, Steve Clayton from Microsoft, Mark Schaefer, Lee Odden from TopRank, Jim Kukral, Jason Miller from LinkedIn and Pam Didner, author of the new book Global Content Marketing. Watch for the Visual Content eBook next Monday August 18th. 

Find TopRank represented at CMWorld!

Lee Odden will be giving a presentation at Content Marketing World September 9th at 3:30pm (Content + Influencer Marketing = A Powerful Way to Grow Your Business) on how to connect with industry influencers to co-create amazing content to grow your business. 

Susan Misukanis and Lee Odden are also giving an industry lab workshop: Content Marketing for Technology and Software companies on September 11 with guest speakers from Dell (Connie Bensen), LinkedIn (Koka Sexton and Jason Miller) and Pam Didner, previously with Intel and author of the new book, Global Content Marketing. 

We’ll see you at Content Marketing World in Cleveland, September 8-11. Not registered? Use code “TopRank” for $100 off your registration.